For this moment I plan for peace (Is that counter productive?)

Image

Ok, so now what?  Blogging….

Second to reality TV, blogging seems the thing to do.  Speaking of which, less reality TV would probably do wonders to increase the peace in my life – note to self.

Why blog?  Honestly, it’s not something I ever thought I would be remotely interested in, nor successful at.  I’ll let you be the judge!  I have decided to give it a go anyway.  Like many of you, I have found that my life gets extremely busy and stressful, seemly out of nowhere; and then one day I snap to my senses and stand for a moment bewildered by the question, “where did the time go?!”

I enjoy practicing and teaching yoga.  I meditate.  I love to cook.  I enjoy nature, and being active in it.  Holistic alternatives have changed how I approach so much of my day to day.  Spending time with my family and friends is pure rejuvenation.

Also…. I don’t do any of these things nearly enough (can I get an “amen!” from the peanut gallery?)

I am banking that I am not alone in this, and that my experience is similar to so many of yours.  I’ll share with you my journey, and hope that as I seek inspiration and mindfulness in my life I can also be an inspiration to you on yours!

I am looking forward to sharing with you my discoveries, recipes, activities, and most importantly my moments of peace and mindfulness.  For now, I’ll pat myself on the back for this fairly successful blog entry… not that I know what a successful blog entry should look like.

Namaste!

Tell me what you think!

